top of page

2468 : Meet me at the Garden Gate!


Fun fact; I was quite uncomfortable while doing this. As someone who isn't quite used to teaching anything that isn't the standard western classical music like this, this was definitely out of my comfort zone. I think that this was also uncomfortable for me as well was because I was also only taught in a western classical music style. Also, messing up in this actually made me realize that I was so scared of what others are going to think of me. however, in the classroom setting, we're all going to mess up once in a while. It happens. Perhaps this whole messing up can show my students that teachers can mess up too, and that's okay! We need to show our students that it's okay to mess up and we shouldn't be judging them as educators. You never know if they're having accessibility challenges or whether something is going on in or outside of the school setting that's a contributing factor to how they interact in the classroom.


For the future, when watching this over, i need to figure actions to put in chants or songs like this as just speaking alone won't help students pay attention. At the moment, I am pretty uncomfortable with body movements. However, the more i record, I think I'll become more comfortable with doing body movements to go along with this.

'

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Teachers: The Good, and the Bad

All over the world, there are some fantastic teachers. These are the teachers that help you gain new knowledge, care about your well-being, and of course, have great tactics to keep students engaged w

No tags yet.
bottom of page