top of page

Canon 33: Recording and Reflection


WOW!

I already have come so far since the beginning of the semester with confidence when singing.

Some great things I noticed in listening to this:


1. I was in tune, it was especially in tune in the third entrance as well! Listening back to it, I was really happy that I sang my "fa's" in tune.


2. I was mostly in time, which is great saying that this is a one person garage band recording, and you can tell (especially in a canon) that when something is out of tune... It's out of tune.


Some things I feel I need to improve on:


1. SOLFEGE! It's still not my greatest skill, but I definitely have improved! With more practice I know that it will improve as this year comes on. It's something I've always struggled with and am not afraid to say it! I hope that this course will help me improve even more.


2. Learning how to use garage band! New program, just have to learn how to use it so my recordings are a little more even.


Otherwise, I'm very happy with how this went and I am excited to see the progress I've already made so far!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
No tags yet.
bottom of page